Get to know me with the A-Z of Alice | itsaliceann

Hello! My name is Alice! I’m super new to the world of blogging so I thought I’d do a little A-Z of fun facts to get to know me! Here’s the A-Z of Alice!

A

Hello! My name is Alice! I’m super new to the world of blogging so I thought I’d do a little A-Z of fun facts to get to know me!

B

My boyfriend is called Adam. We have been together since 2016.

C

One my favourite hobbies is going charity shop shopping. I am BIG on thrifting and buying second-hand wherever I can. I mainly use charity shops or shop online on websites such as Depop, Vinted, Ebay or using Facebook plus size clothing selling groups.

D

My almost 3  year old dog is called Percy. He is a Pug X German Spitz.

E

I stretched my ears when I was about 14 years old. I still have my left ear at 30mm and my right ear is roughly 14mm (but no longer ever has a plug/tunnel in it!)

F

I’m very lucky to still have the same friendship group as I did when I was at secondary school. We have all moved away and done various things with our lives throughout our late teens/early twenties and ended up all back together in the same town now we are in our late twenties!

G

Apart from dogs (obviously), my favourite animals are goats, especially pygmy goats!

H

Believe it or not, i’ve only ever been on holiday abroad twice in my life, once to New York when I was 19 with university and once to a festival in Belgium.

I

In my teenage years I briefly developed lactose intolerance and I still can’t eat can’t eat ice cream.

J

My best friends name is Jess(ica). We have been friends for nearly 15 years so far!

K

I grew up in a village called Kimberworth in Rotherham, South Yorkshire.

L

I moved to live in London for just short of 18 months when I was 21 because I thought it was a god idea (it wasn’t)

M

For many years, I worked with music press, co-owning and running an online music magazine.

N

As my day job, I work full time for the NHS. I have worked in healthcare for many, many years now and I can’t see myself working anywhere else.

O

I am allergic to orange.

P

I have been a photographer for over 10 years Once upon a time my photos were mainly of alternative models and at gigs/festivals but gave up photography in 2016. Recently i’ve started to practice photography again, however it’s now mainly pet portraits.

Q

For some reason I’m really, bad at pub quiz’s. Once, I even tried to google the answers and still managed to get them wrong.

R

I am right handed.

S

As a plus size woman and currently wear a UK size 22. You will mainly see plus size fashion content on my blog and on Instagram!

T

There are quite a few tattoos dotted around my body. Including a half sleeve and my forearm on my left side, two smaller tattoos on my right forearm, a piece on both of my thighs, a piece on both my calves, both my ankles, my right foot, some script on my ribs and a little one on the back of my neck.

U

At a bar my usual drink order is a gin and lemonade, Malibu and coke or a large rosé wine.

V

My vision is shocking and I ALWAYS wear my glasses. They’ve been part of me for what feels like so long that I don’t like how I look without them and don’t feel like myself in contact lenses!

W

My biggest fear is worms.

X

I have never broken a bone and have never had to have a x-ray.

Y

One of my favourite cities to visit in the UK is York because it’s beautiful! Closely followed by Manchester, London and Liverpool.

Z

Zzz… if you’ve gotten this far, serious props to you! Thanks for reading and getting to know me!

 

Leave me a comment and tell me a fun fact about yourself!

 

Next blog post >

1 comments on “Get to know me with the A-Z of Alice | itsaliceann

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *